Greg Salmela
Mar 15, 2024

--

Your article raised some excellent points. The radical Left’s increasing influence with its illiberal ideas spread culturally, politically, and corporately, tends to provoke a strong populist response from the Right. While I support conservatives who defend traditional liberal values, I also notice some believe the Left is beyond redemption. These circumstances can foster the growth of proto-fascist ideas, but I’m seeing more adherence to liberal principles than a shift towards fascism.

Additionally, the Left has shifted further left. In conversations with my Left-leaning friends, they often accuse the Right of embracing fascism. However, upon closer examination, I find that the values they label as fascist are actually more accurately described as center-right values.

You’re articles are important, thanks for sharing TaraElla.

--

--

Greg Salmela

Hanging with human-centred thinkers, researchers and designers.